Use caution when deleting user-defined fields because all data stored in those fields will be discarded.
IMPORTANT: You cannot delete UDFs that are actually being used in your workflow. Remove all dependencies before deleting UDFs. For details, see and Workflow Management.
IMPORTANT: When deleting UDFs, you change the database’s structure. We recommend that no users access Alloy Navigator Express while you are deleting user-defined fields.
To delete a user-defined field:
From the Sidebar, navigate to the field list of the object class where you want to delete a UDF. For example, to access the list of Organization fields, go to
Customization > Customers > Organizations > Fields.
Select the field you want to delete and click Delete.
Click Save on the Standard toolbar to save the changes.