Terminating Concurrent Idle Sessions Automatically

When your product license supports the Concurrent Users model, Alloy Navigator Express provides automatic termination of idle sessions under concurrent accounts. Terminating idle sessions helps free up unused license resources. In addition, you may want to terminate idle sessions for security reasons.

NOTE: Automatic termination does not affect user sessions established under named accounts. If you want to close named sessions, terminate them manually. For details, see Terminating User Sessions.

To configure automatic termination of idle concurrent sessions, follow the steps below.

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions > Logged Users.
  2. Select the Automatically terminate inactive Concurrent Users sessions after check box and specify the idle timeout period in minutes.
  3. You can disable automatic termination of idle sessions by clearing the check box.
  4. Click Save.

Once the specified period of inactivity passes, Alloy Navigator Express takes the following steps:

  • In the Desktop App or Network Inventory application: Alloy Navigator Express terminates the user session, informs the technician that the session has expired due to an extended period of inactivity, then closes the application.
  • In the Mobile App and the Web App: Alloy Navigator Express prompts the technician to confirm whether they wants to stay signed in. If the user does not respond, Alloy Navigator Express terminates the user session, informs the technician that the session has expired due to an extended period of inactivity, then signs that user out.