Disabling or Enabling Technician Accounts

You can temporarily disable a Technician’s account as follows:

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to Accounts and Roles > Accounts.
  2. Right-click the account and choose Disable from the pop-up menu.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, it will be disabled the next time the user attempts to log in. However, if you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions and terminate the user’s session. For details, see Terminating User Sessions.

To re-enable a Technician account, right-click the account and choose Enable from the pop-up menu.

NOTE: Disabled Technician accounts do not count against your Alloy Navigator Express license.

NOTE: Alternatively, you can temporarily revoke all access for a technician to Alloy Navigator Express by retiring or deactivating the Person record. A technician associated with a retired or inactive Person will be unable to access Alloy Navigator Express.