Changing the Technician Account Type

When your product license supports Technician accounts of both Named and Concurrent types, you can change the type of an existing account.

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to Accounts and Roles > Accounts.

  2. Double-click a Technician account. The User Account dialog box appears.

  3. Under Licensed as, click the desired type: Named User or Concurrent User.

    INFO: For details, see Concurrent and Named Technician accounts.

  4. Click OK.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, your changes will be applied the next time the user logs in. However, if you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions and terminate the user’s session. For details, see Terminating User Sessions.