Online Help | Desktop App

Deleting user macros

You delete user macros in the Workflow and Business Logic > Macros section of Settings App. Alternatively, you can use the Workflow and Business Logic > [Module] > [Object Class] > Macros section,where all user macros for the particular object class are displayed.

IMPORTANT: You can delete a macro only when it is not used by any workflow item or component; remove all dependencies listed on the Usage tab first.

To delete a user macro:

  • Select a macro and click Delete.

TIP: If your configuration contains many macros, use the standard filter box to quickly find the macro you need. Press CTRL+F and then enter text in the filter box that appears above the macros grid. As you type, the grid displays only the macros containing that text. For details, see Searching for text in grids.