Updated in 8.3
Typically, you close and reopen Tickets by executing the following workflow actions:
Close [Object Class] - allows you to close a Ticket
or a Change Request. When you perform this action, you select a Closure Code; the list of Closure Codes is defined by your Alloy Navigator Express administrator.
Reopen [Object Class] - allows you to reopen a Ticket
or a Change Request.
Typically, if you close a parent Ticket
NOTE: By default, any resolved Ticket or completed Change Request that has not been modified during 14 days, will be closed automatically. For details, see Administration Guide: How To Set Up Automatic Closure for Tickets and Change Requests.