Organize Views window

This window lists all the views available for the current grid. For each view, the following check boxes are shown:

  • Shared - This indicates that this view is available for all users connected to your Alloy Navigator Express database. If the check box is clear, the view is available for you only.

  • Disabled - This indicates that this view doesn't appear in the component’s View drop-down list. If the check box is clear, the view can be chosen from the component’s View drop-down list.

The following buttons allows you to manage the views as follows:

  • Copy - Creates a copy of the selected view.

  • Delete - Deletes the selected custom view.

  • Rename - Renames the selected custom view.

  • Share - This allows you to make the selected view available for all users connected to your Alloy Navigator Express database. A shared copy of the original view will be created.

  • NOTE: The newly created shared view will not be available to anyone until Alloy Navigator Express administrator assigns this view to particular user roles.

  • Disable - Hides the view in this component’s View drop-down list. Once you disable a view, its Disabled check box gets selected. To re-enable a disabled view, select it and click Enable.

  • Apply - Applies the selected view.

  • Close - Closes this window.