Marking Person records as retired

You can mark a Person record as retired. User accounts associated with the retired Person do not allow logging in to the Desktop App, Self Service Portal, or the Web App. Retired Person records cannot be modified, you can only view them.

NOTE: The information about retired Persons is not considered when Alloy Navigator Express performs Active Directory Synchronization jobs. For details, see Managing Active Directory Synchronization jobs.

To mark a Person record as retired:

  • In the Persons grid, select one or more records and perform the Retire action from the Actions > General menu. After you execute this action, the Status field of the Person shows Retired.

You can change the status of the retired Person record by performing Un-retire action.