Deleting records

Network Inventory allows you to remove the Network Node from the database by deleting it. You can delete any Discovered Network Node, a Computer with its snapshots, a Chromebook, a Network Device, or multiple Network Nodes at once. Deleting Network Nodes doesn't affect the ability to discover and audit them if the respective node remains in your inventory.

NOTE: You can use filtering to hide certain nodes from view rather than permanently deleting them.

To delete one or several Network Nodes:

  • In the grid, select one or several Network Nodes to delete and press DELETE.

Alternatively, you can select the node(s), right-click the selection, and choose Delete Selected Item(s) from the pop-up menu.

NOTE: All the snapshots of the deleted computers are purged automatically.