Deallocating Software Licenses

When a software product is uninstalled, you "deallocate" (free up) a license from this computer or inventory item. You can configure Alloy Navigator Express to deallocate licences automatically, or you can deallocate them manually.

Auto-deallocation

In order to automatically free up a license when the corresponding software is uninstalled from a computer, select the Deallocate Automatically check box in the Software Installation window. This configures Alloy Navigator Express to delete the corresponding allocation when a previously installed product can no longer be discovered on a particular computer.

Manual deallocation

You can deallocate a license from a computer or inventory item from the following locations: