Enabling Automatic Upgrade

After you have completed a migration or upgrade from a previous version, you need to distribute the latest client components among your technicians. Typically, the migration or upgrade turns on the Automatic Upgrade feature. When technicians start their Alloy Discovery or Alloy Navigator Express Desktop App, they are prompted to automatically upgrade their client installations.

In the Settings, you can make sure that the Automatic Upgrade is turned on and that the Desktop App installer is available for distribution. If needed, you can manually turn this feature on or off and upload the latest installer to make it available for technicians.

From the Sidebar, navigate to Customization > General > Upgrade and Migration.

  1. The Automatic Upgrade feature requires an installation package uploaded to the database. Under Shared Installation Package, review the details about uploading the package. To upload a package, click Upload/Replace Installer and browse to the installation file (typically, this is the file AlloyNavigatorExpressSetup8xx.exe).
  2. To enable the Automatic Upgrade, click Turn On. To disable the Automatic Upgrade feature, click Turn Off.

    IMPORTANT: This feature works only for upgrade from version 7.2 or later.