Enabling or Disabling Lookup List Values

In situations where some list items are no longer needed in your workflow, you may want to remove them. However, because older records may still be referencing those items, you can't simply remove them you should disable them instead. Disabled items will be shown in object records but unavailable for selection. You can re-enable disabled items when needed.

To disable or enable list items, follow these steps:

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to Customization > [Module] > [Object Class] > Classification > [Lookup List].
  2. Select one or more items to disable, right-click the selected area, and choose Deactivate from the pop-up menu. To re-enable disabled items, choose Activate.

NOTE: For Categories: Disabling or enabling a parent category does not automatically disable or enable its children. You should disable or enable subcategories individually, as needed.

You can also disable or enable a list item when adding or modifying it.

INFO: For details, see Adding Values to Lookup Lists and Modifying Lookup List Values.