Deleting UDFs

To delete a user-defined field:

  1. Navigate to the records where you want to delete the UDF. For example, for Computer records, go to Network Inventory > Fields > Computers.
  2. Click the User Defined Fields section to expand it, select the field to delete, and click Delete.

    NOTE: Use caution when deleting database fields because all data stored in those fields will be lost. In addition, any user currently using the system may lose the latest changes, therefore we recommend that you delete fields when no other users access Network Inventory.

    IMPORTANT: For your changes to take effect, you and other users must restart the Network Inventory console.