Deleting UDFs

Use caution when deleting user-defined fields because all data stored in those fields will be discarded.

IMPORTANT: You cannot delete UDFs that are actually being used in your workflow. Remove all dependencies before deleting UDFs. For details, see and Workflow Management.

IMPORTANT: When deleting UDFs, you change the Alloy Navigator Express database’s structure. We recommend that no users access Alloy Navigator Express while you are deleting user-defined fields.

To delete a user-defined field:

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to the field list of the object class where you want to delete a UDF. For example, to access the list of Organization fields, go to Customization > Customers > Organizations > Fields.
  2. Select the field you want to delete and click Delete.
  3. Click Save on the Standard toolbar to save the changes.