Modifying Security Roles

You can modify access permissions and availability of Actions granted by a role, change the role name or description, or designate the default role for creating new Technician accounts.

To modify a security role, follow these steps:

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to Accounts and Roles > Roles.

  2. Double-click the role you want to change. The Security Role dialog box appears.

  3. Modify the details as needed.

  4. Click OK.