Projects can be closed and then, if necessary, reopened. Once a Project is closed, its status is set to "Closed" and you cannot edit any of its fields.
Typically, you close and reopen Projects by executing the following workflow actions:
Close [Project Class] - allows you to close a Project . When you perform this action, you select a Closure Code; the list of Closure Codes is defined by your Alloy Navigator administrator.
Reopen [Project Class] - allows you to reopen a Project.
Typically, if you close a parent Project, it does not affect the status of its subordinate Tasks . If you want to close the Project and all its subordinate Tasks, you should close each Tasks separately.