Copying shared views

You can create a new shared view by copying an existing shared view.

To copy a shared view:

  1. In the General > Shared Views section, select the object class or module for which the shared view is created.

    NOTE: You can also access the list of shared views for a particular object class in the Workflow and Business Logic > [Module] > [Object Class] > Shared Views section.

  2. Select the view to copy on the list.

  3. Click Copy. The Copy View As window opens.

  4. Enter the view name and click OK. The Shared View [View Name] window opens, where you can preview a subset of actual data with the source view applied.

  5. Click Customize. The Customize View window opens.

  6. Configure the view using the Customize View window and click OK.

  7. When done, click OK in the Shared View [View Name] window.

All new shared views remain unavailable for users until you assign them to particular user roles. For details, see Assigning shared views to security roles.