Recurrent Tickets Log

In the Logs > Recurrent Tickets section, you can view the statistics about completed sessions of Recurrent Tickets. By default, four data views are available:

  • All Time - displays the list of all records

  • Errors - displays records for job sessions with errors and failures

  • Last 7 days - displays records logged in the last 7 days

  • by Action Name - displays records grouped by Actions

You can switch between views using the View: [View Name] list on the Module menu. You can also customize the default views using the standard Customize View window and save your customizations as your own custom views that will display the log data exactly as you need.

Each entry in the list contains Closedstatistics about a particular Recurrent Ticket session.

  • Run Date - the date and time the session ran

  • Action Name - the Action name of the Create Action used to create Recurrent Tickets

  • Created by - the Full Name of the person who configured automatic Recurrent Ticket creation

  • Comments - error messages added for the session

  • Duration - the duration of the session

  • Created by - the Person in the name of which the ticket was created

  • Ticket Num - the number (ID) of the created ticket

  • Errors - the number of errors occurred during the session

In this section, you can perform the following operations:

  • ClosedTo view a log record:

    • Double-click a record (or select it, and click View Log). The log file opens.

  • ClosedTo delete one or several log records:

    • Select one or several records, and click Delete.

    • To delete all records, click Clear All.

    • NOTE: Alloy Navigator automatically removes old log records after a specified number of days. To change that number, click Settings and enter a new number.

  • ClosedTo refresh the view:

    • The view automatically refreshes every ten seconds. To refresh it manually, click Refresh (or press F5).

  • ClosedTo configure log settings:

    1. Click Settings.

    2. Specify the number of days to keep log records before they are removed.

    3. Click OK.