Viewing archiving job sessions

The Sessions tab of the Archiving Job window displays the statistics on completed sessions of the archiving job. In addition, this tab allows you to view log files for each job session and delete the log data.

NOTE: To view the statistics for all archiving jobs, go to Logs > Archiving Log.

By default, two data views are available:

  • All Time - displays records about all job sessions that the Archiving Log contains

  • Last 7 days - displays records logged or the last 7 days

You can switch between views using the View: [View Name] list on the Module menu. You can also customize the default views using the standard Customize View window and save your customizations as your own custom views that will display the log data exactly as you need.

Each entry in the list contains Closedstatistics about a particular session on the archiving job. The overall statistics of all sessions of this job are shown in the footer.

  • Run Date - the date and time the session ran.

  • Comments - error messages added for the session.

  • Duration - the duration of the session.

  • Archive Database - the name of the archive database created during the session.

  • Objects - the number of archived objects.

  • Errors - the number of errors occurred during the session.

The Sessions tab allows you to perform the following operations:

  • ClosedTo view the log file for a session:

    • Double-click a session (or select a session and click View Log). The log file opens.

  • ClosedTo delete information about archiving job sessions:

    • Select one or several records on the list and click Delete.

    • IMPORTANT: Unlike other log records that can be removed automatically, Archiving Log records can be deleted only manually, regardless of the settings specified in the Logs > Settings > Other Logs.

  • ClosedTo refresh the view:

    • The view automatically refreshes every ten seconds. If needed, you can refresh it manually by clicking Refresh (or pressing F5 on the keyboard).