Closing and reopening Tickets

Service Desk Tickets can be closed and then, if necessary, reopened. Once a Ticketis closed, its status is set to "Closed" and you cannot edit any of its fields.

Typically, you close and reopen Tickets by executing the following workflow actions:

  • Close [Ticket Class] - allows you to close a Ticket . When you perform this action, you select a Closure Code; the list of Closure Codes is defined by your Alloy Navigator administrator.

  • Reopen [Ticket Class] - allows you to reopen a Ticket.

Typically, if you close a parent Ticket, it does not affect the status of its subordinate Work Orders . If you want to close the Ticket and all its subordinate Work Orders, you should close each Work Orders separately.