Deleted Objects Log

In the Logs > Deleted Objects section, you can view the statistics about all deleted Alloy Navigator objects (such as Incidents, Computers, Organizations, Purchase Orders, etc.). By default, four data views are available:

  • All Time - displays the list of all records

  • Last 7 days - displays records logged in the last 7 days

  • by Class Name - displays records grouped by Class Name

  • by Deleted by - displays records grouped by initiators

You can switch between views using the View: [View Name] list on the Module menu. You can also customize the default views using the standard Customize View window and save your customizations as your own custom views that will display the log data exactly as you need.

Each open record in the list contains Closedthe details of a particular deleted Alloy Navigator object.

Object section:

  • Class - the class of the deleted object

  • ID - the ID of the deleted object

  • Name - the name or short description of the deleted object

Deleted section:

  • Date - the date when the object was deleted

  • Technician - the name of the technician who deleted the object

  • Alloy login - the login of the Alloy Navigator administrative account

  • SQL login - the SQL login to access the database

In this section, you can perform the following operations:

  • ClosedTo view a log record:

    • Double-click a record (or select it, and click View Details). The log file opens.

  • ClosedTo delete one or several log records:

    • Select one or several records, and click Delete.

    • To delete all records, click Clear All.

    • NOTE: Alloy Navigator automatically removes old log records after a specified number of days. To change that number, click Settings and enter a new number.

  • ClosedTo refresh the view:

    • The view automatically refreshes every ten seconds. To refresh it manually, click Refresh (or press F5).

  • ClosedTo configure log settings:

    1. Click Settings.

    2. Specify the number of days to keep log records before they are removed.

    3. Click OK.