Alloy Discovery Synchronization Log

In the Logs > Discovery Synchronization section, you can view the statistics about all completed Alloy Discovery Synchronization sessions. To view this statistics, you can also go to Services > Alloy Discovery Integration > Logs. By default, four data views are available:

  • All Time - displays the list of all records

  • Last 7 days - displays records logged in the last 7 days

You can switch between views using the View: [View Name] list on the Module menu. You can also customize the default views using the standard Customize View window and save your customizations as your own custom views that will display the log data exactly as you need.

Each entry in the list contains Closedstatistics about a particular Alloy Discovery Synchronization session. The overall statistics of all sessions are shown in the footer. Depending on the view, the following fields are displayed:

  • Run Date - the date and time the session ran

  • Job Name - the name of the Alloy Discovery Synchronization job

  • Comments - error messages the Alloy Discovery Connector tool added for the session

  • Duration - duration of the session

  • Created Computers - the number of Computer records created during the session

  • Created Conflicts - the number of conflicts detected during the session

  • Created Hardware - the number of Hardware records detected during the session

  • Errors - the number of errors occurred during the session

In this section, you can perform the following operations:

  • ClosedTo view a log record:

    • Double-click a record (or select it, and click View Log). The log file opens.

  • ClosedTo delete one or several log records:

    • Select one or several records, and click Delete.

    • To delete all records, click Clear All.

    • NOTE: Alloy Navigator automatically removes old log records after a specified number of days. To change that number, click Settings and enter a new number.

  • ClosedTo refresh the view:

    • The view automatically refreshes every ten seconds. To refresh it manually, click Refresh (or press F5).

  • ClosedTo configure log settings:

    1. Click Settings.

    2. Specify the number of days to keep log records before they are removed.

    3. Click OK.