Active Directory Synchronization Log

In the Logs > AD Synchronization section, you can view the statistics about all completed Active Directory Synchronization sessions. You can also access this log data at Services > Active Directory Integration > Logs. By default, four data views are available:

  • All Time - displays the list of all records

  • Last 7 days - displays records logged in the last 7 days

You can switch between views using the View: [View Name] list on the Module menu. You can also customize the default views using the standard Customize View window and save your customizations as your own custom views that will display the log data exactly as you need.

Each entry in the list contains Closedstatistics about a particular Active Directory Synchronization session. The overall statistics of all sessions are shown in the footer.

  • Run Date - the date and time the session ran.

  • Job Name - the name of the Active Directory Synchronization job.

  • Comments - error messages the Active Directory Import tool added for the session.

  • Duration - duration of the session.

  • Total Users - the total number of users found during the session.

  • Created Persons - the number of Persons created during the session.

  • Created Accounts - the number of SSP Customer Accounts created during the session.

  • Created Locations - the number of Locations created during the session.

  • Created Organizations - the number of Organizations created during the session.

  • Up to Date Persons - the number of existing Persons that are already up-to-date.

  • Updated Persons - the number of Persons modified during the session.

  • Errors - the number of errors occurred during the session.

In this section, you can perform the following operations:

  • ClosedTo view a log record:

    • Double-click a record (or select it, and click View Log). The log file opens.

  • ClosedTo delete one or several log records:

    • Select one or several records, and click Delete.

    • To delete all records, click Clear All.

    • NOTE: Alloy Navigator automatically removes old log records after a specified number of days. To change that number, click Settings and enter a new number.

  • ClosedTo refresh the view:

    • The view automatically refreshes every ten seconds. To refresh it manually, click Refresh (or press F5).

  • ClosedTo configure log settings:

    1. Click Settings.

    2. Specify the number of days to keep log records before they are removed.

    3. Click OK.