Deleting list items

If a lookup list value is not used in your business processes, and you do not need this value in the database, you can permanently delete it.

To delete items from a drop-down list:

  1. In the Workflow and Business Logic > [Module] > [Object Class] > Classification section, go to the section for the drop-down list whose items to delete.

  2. Select one or several items that you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete.

NOTE: Certain values are marked as system (i.e. the “Closed” value for Ticket Status). Alloy Navigator relies on these values, so they cannot be deleted.