Excluding security role members

You can remove a member from a security role if only this member has any other role assigned.

To remove a member from a role:

  1. In the Users & Security > Accounts and Roles > Roles section, double-click the role to remove a member from. The Security Role window opens.

  2. Click the Members tab, select the account to exclude and click Remove.

  3. Click OK to close the window.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, your changes will be applied the next time the user logs in.

IMPORTANT: You cannot remove a member from a role if this role is the only one assigned to this member.