Modifying security roles

You can change the details of an existing security role.

To modify a security role:

  1. In the Users & Security > Accounts and Roles > Roles section, double-click the role to modify. The Security Role window appears.

  2. Change any details you want.

  3. Click OK when done.

NOTE: After you've modified permissions or access scope allowed by a role, the permissions of all role's members are modified accordingly. If the role members are currently logged in, your changes will be applied the next time they log in to Alloy Navigator.