Changing the Technician account type

When your product license supports Technician accounts of both Named and Concurrent types, you may want to change the type of an existing account.

To change the type of a Technician account:

  1. In the Users & Security > Accounts and Roles > Accounts section, double-click the Technician account to modify. The User Account window appears.

  2. Under Licensed as, click the desired type: Named User or Concurrent User.

  3. Click OK.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, your changes will be applied the next time the user logs in. If you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Users & Security > User Sessions and terminate the user session. For details, see Terminating user sessions manually.