Previous Version Uninstallation

When you run an unattended installation of Alloy Navigator 8 or Alloy Discovery 8 on a computer where a previous version of Alloy Navigator or Alloy Discovery is installed, the installer detects the previous version. By default, installation of version 8 uninstalls the previous version.

To keep the previous version:

  • Add this command-line option: OLD_PRODUCT="Keep"

Example: AlloyNavigatorSetup87x.exe /i /qn OLD_PRODUCT="Keep"

NOTE: Only Alloy Navigator 8 and Alloy Discovery 8 installers detect the previous version and can uninstall it. Installers for Alloy web services do not search the computer for previous installations.