Alloy Navigator Workflow Upgrade Options

IMPORTANT: Read this section very carefully! We also recommend consulting with our Professional Services team before making a choice. You can contact Alloy Professional Services team at support@alloysoftware.com.

During the upgrade you will be presented with two options: Install default workflow or Keep existing workflow.

IMPORTANT:

NOTE: Whichever option you choose, your existing production database will remain safe and sound. The changes will apply only to the pilot Alloy Navigator 8 database.

Install default workflow

The default workflow contains the latest and improved business logic for all Alloy Navigator object classes. Installing default workflow will first remove all your existing workflow items and components (Actions, Triggers, Templates, Forms, Functions, E-mail Notifications) and user macros, and then install the new ones.

IMPORTANT: Installing the default workflow is the recommended choice, although if you have previously implemented heavy workflow customizations, your changes will be discarded. Your workflow will need to be implemented again on the new platform. In this case we highly recommend leveraging our Professional Services team who are experts in workflow design and implementation, and committed to quality and perfection.

Keep existing workflow

Keeping the existing workflow will import your existing business logic to the new database. However, you will not have any improvements or new business logic features that come with the new default workflow.

IMPORTANT: Once again, we highly recommend consulting with our Professional Services team before making a choice here.