Keep the Notification Queue in the Pilot Database Paused

IMPORTANT: Customizing and testing your new workflow may trigger sending garbage notifications to real e-mail addresses that receive mail. In order to prevent unnecessary e-mail notifications, we recommend that you keep the Notification Queue in your pilot Alloy Navigator 8 database paused. When the queue is paused, e-mail messages accumulate in the queue (where you can review them) and remain there until you resume queue processing or force-send individual messages. When you are ready to move Alloy Navigator 8 to production, delete all notifications from the queue and resume sending notifications. We recommend doing this before starting Alloy Automation Server 8 on your flipped production database (for details, see Delete Test Notifications and Resume the Notification Queue ).

All database objects ( Assets, Computers, Incidents, Persons, Work Orders, etc.) migrate to Alloy Navigator 8 unchanged. However, due to the fact that Business Logic in Alloy Navigator 8 has been enhanced, some configuration data gets modified during the migration.

IMPORTANT: If you keep the existing workflow
If you chose to keep the existing workflow, in addition to imported items and components the migration procedure creates new workflow items and components for the new functionality introduced in version 8. You should review the resulting workflow and customize it as needed.
In this case we highly recommend leveraging our Professional Services team who are experts in workflow design and implementation and committed to delivering quality and perfection. You can contact Alloy Professional Services team at support@alloysoftware.com.