Managing User Sessions

Updated in 8.4

Each time a technician logs in to the Desktop App, Web App, or the Mobile App, a new user session starts; when the technician logs off, the user session ends.

NOTE: When a technician logs in to both the Desktop App and the Web App under the same named account, these sessions are considered a single user session.

You can manage user sessions as follows:

INFO: For details on licensing models, see the Installation Guide: Licensing.