Enabling or Disabling Data Segment Values

Introduced in 8.7

In situations where some data segment items are no longer needed in your workflow, you may want to remove them. However, because older records may still be referencing those segments, you can't simply remove them you should disable them instead. Disabled items will be shown in object records but unavailable for selection. You can re-enable disabled items when needed.

To disable or enable data segment items, follow these steps:

  1. From the Sidebar, navigate to theUsers & Security > Accounts and Roles > Data Segments section.

  2. Select one or more items to disable, right-click the selected area, and choose Deactivate from the pop-up menu. To re-enable disabled items, choose Activate.

    You can also disable or enable an item when adding or modifying it.

    INFO: For details, see Adding Values to Data Segments and Modifying Data Segment Values.