Organizing views

You can manage data views in the following ways:

  • copy local and shared views,

  • rename local views,

  • share local views,

  • enable or disable views,

  • delete local views.

To organize your views:

  1. Display the grid whose views you want to organize.

  2. Select View > Current View > Organize Views from the main menu to open the Organize Views window. The window shows the views available for this grid. Check marks in the Shared column indicate shared views; check marks in the Disabled column indicate disabled views.

You can perform any of the following tasks with the views of the grid:

    • ClosedTo copy a view:

      1. Select the view and click Copy. The Copy View As window opens.

      2. Enter a unique name or use the default variant offered to you by the system.

      3. Click OK.

      NOTE: A copy of a shared view will be local.

    • ClosedTo rename a view:

      1. Select the view and click Rename. The Rename View window opens.

      2. Enter a unique name of a view.

      3. Click OK.

    • ClosedTo apply a view to the current data grid:

      1. Select the view.

      2. Click Apply View.

    • ClosedTo share a local view:

      1. Select the view.

      2. Click Share. A shared copy of your local view appears in the list.

      NOTE: The newly created shared view will not be available to anyone until Alloy Discovery administrator assigns this view to particular user roles.

    • ClosedTo disable or enable a view:

      • To disable a view, select it and click Disable.

      • To enable a disabled view, select it and click Enable.

      NOTE: Disabled views are not displayed anywhere except the Organize Views window.

      NOTE: When you disable a shared view, you disable it for you only.

    • ClosedTo delete a view:

      1. Select the view.

      2. Click Delete.

  1. Click Close.