Marking products as New or clearing the New flag

All the auto-created software products are initially marked as New. You can use this flag to easily identify newly detected and added products. After you have reviewed and modified a new auto-created product as needed, you can clear the New flag.

To mark one or more software products as New:

  • In the Software Catalog, right-click the selected product(s) and choose Mark as New.

To clear the New flag of one or more software products:

  • In the Software Catalog, right-click the selected product(s) and choose Clear New Flag.

NOTE: You can also mark a particular product as New or clear this flag when modifying a product; for details, see Modifying software products.