Setting up shared views

Unlike a local view that is only available for its owners, a shared view is available for all members of the security roles that this view is assigned to.

In Settings App, you manage role-based shared views in the General > Shared Views > [Object Class ] sections.

Under the list of shared views, the Roles for [Shared View Name ] list displays all security roles. The green ball indicates that the selected view is assigned to this role, the red ball indicates that the selected view is not assigned to this role.

You can manage shared views as follows: