Excluding security role members

You can exclude a member from a security role if only this member has any other role assigned.

To exclude a member from a role:

  1. In the Settings App, go to Accounts and Roles > Roles.

  2. Double-click the role. The Security Role [Role Name ] window opens.

  3. Click the Members tab, select the account to exclude and click Remove.

  4. Click OK to close the window.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, your changes will be applied the next time the user logs in.

IMPORTANT: You cannot exclude a member from a role if this member does not have any other role assigned.