Disabling or enabling accounts

If you want to temporarily prohibit a user from accessing Alloy Discovery, you can disable this user account. Later, you can enable this account.

To disable an account:

  1. In the Settings App, go to Accounts and Roles > Accounts.

  2. Double-click the account to disable. The User Account window opens.

  3. Under Status, click the Make Inactive button.

  4. Click OK.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, it will be disabled the next time the user attempts to log in. If you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions and terminate the user session. For details, see Terminating user sessions manually.

To enable a disabled account:

  1. In the Settings App, select Accounts and Roles > Accounts and double-click the account to enable.

  2. Under Status, click the Make Active button.

  3. Click OK.