Changing the account type

When your product license supports accounts of both Named and Concurrent types, you may want to change the type of an existing account.

To change the type of an account:

  1. In the Settings App, go to Accounts and Roles > Accounts.

  2. Double-click the account to modify. The User Account window appears.

  3. Under Licensed as, click the desired type: Named User or Concurrent User.

  4. Click OK.

NOTE: If this account is currently in use, your changes will be applied the next time the user logs in. If you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions and terminate the user session. For details, see Terminating user sessions manually.