Assigning Shared View to Security Roles

When you assign a view to a role (or roles), you make the view available to all members of these roles.

INFO: For details about security roles and permissions, see Managing Security Roles .

To assign one or several views to a role, follow these steps:

  1. In the Settings app, navigate to General > Shared Views, and then go to the view’s grid. For example, to access a shared view for the All Nodes grid, go to General > Shared Views > All Nodes > All Nodes.
  2. Select one or several views you want to assign and click Roles. The Assign View to Roles dialog box opens.
  3. In the Available Roles pane, the system will list all roles that currently have no access to the selected view(s). Use the Add, Add All, Remove and Remove All buttons to move the desired roles to the Assign to These Roles pane. The view(s) will become available only to the members of the roles listed under Assign to These Role.
  4. Click OK.