Deleting Conflict Records

Alloy Discovery automatically removes conflict records along with log files older than the keep period in days. You specify this keep period in the Logs > Settings section of the Settings app. However, you can manually remove records about conflicts as follows:

  1. In the Settings app, navigate to Services > Conflicts and Errors > Conflict Resolution.
  2. Under Conflict List, select one or several conflict records and click Delete.

    NOTE: It is recommended that you delete only resolved conflicts. Otherwise, the same conflict will occur during the next Inventory Server session.