Changing the Order of Conflict Resolution Rules

Conflict resolution rules are applied in the order they appear in the list. You can rearrange the rules as follows:

  1. In the Settings app, navigate to Services > Conflicts and Errors > Conflict Resolution.
  2. Under Conflict Policy, select a rule and use the Move Up and Move Down buttons to rearrange the rules as needed.

    NOTE: You cannot change the position of the Equal Audit ID and Default system rules. For details, see The Default Conflict Policy.