Deleting Sites

If you delete a Site, all Audit Sources of that Site will be deleted as well. If the Site has already been audited, Alloy Discovery will prompt you to choose whether to delete the nodes associated with the Site or move them to the Lost and Found container.

INFO: For details, see Lost and Found.

To delete a Site, follow these steps:

  1. Right-click the Site in the Sidebar and choose Delete from the pop-up menu.
  2. Choose how to handle computer and device nodes associated with the Site:
    • If you do not want to delete the nodes, select Relocate remaining nodes to "Lost and Found".
    • Otherwise, select Permanently delete these nodes.

    NOTE: When a node is also associated with another Site, Alloy Discovery only terminates the relationship between this node and the deleted Site.

  3. Click OK.