Recalculating Collections

When new audit snapshots arrive, the Computers and Network Devices are included in the Collections automatically based on the Collections’ inclusion rules.

By default, Collections are recalculated each time the Inventory Server is started or restarted. To be sure that all Collection members are included correctly, you can recalculate Collections on demand as follows:

  • Select Tools > Options from the main menu.
  • Click the Advanced tab and click Recalculate Collections.
  • Click OK to close the Options dialog box.