Deleting Network Nodes

Deleting a Network Node means removing the node from all Sites the node belongs to and purging its snapshot from the database. Deleting Network Nodes does not affect Alloy Discovery’s ability to re-discover and audit them if the respective computer or network device remains in your inventory.

To delete one or several Network Nodes:

  1. Right-click the Site in the Sidebar and open the grid, which contains the nodes to delete.

  2. Select one or more nodes and press DELETE.

    NOTE: Alternatively, you can right-click the selection and choose Delete Selected Item(s) from the pop-up menu.

Deleting a Network Node means removing the node from all Sites the Node belongs to and purging its snapshot from the database. Deleting Network Nodes does not affect Alloy Discovery’s ability to re-discover and audit them if the respective computer or network device remains in your inventory.