Terminating User Sessions Manually

You may need to force users to log off (for example, to apply the permission changes you have made) or to close sessions that have a long period passed since the most recent user activity. Alloy Discovery allows you to terminate one or several user sessions manually:

  1. In the Settings app, navigate to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions.
  2. Select one or more user sessions and click Terminate. Alloy Discovery will prompt the user that the session has been terminated by the administrator, and then close the Desktop App.
  3. NOTE: If the user has any unsaved changes, they will be lost.