Disabling or Enabling Accounts

You can temporarily disable an account as follows:

  1. Using the Settings Sidebar, navigate to Accounts and Roles > Accounts.
  2. Double-click the account. The User Account [User Name] window appears.
  3. Click the Make Inactive button and click OK.
  4. NOTE: If this account is currently in use, it will be disabled the next time the user attempts to log in. However, if you want to force the user to log off, you can go to Accounts and Roles > User Sessions and terminate the user session. For details, see Terminating User Sessions Manually.

  5. To re-enable the account, click the Make Active button.
  6. NOTE: Disabled accounts do not count against your Alloy Discovery license.